top of page

UU the Vote Weekly Update


Dear UUCBV, An amazing team of individuals and congregations have jumped in to lead many of the phonebanks taking place across the country over the next two weeks. Thank you! 

This comprehensive email should provide all you need to sign up, get started and take action with our upcoming phonebanks from now through November 3rd. In this all hands on deck moment, we ask you to use this resource, check our website and Facebook and Slack to find answers to your questions from your fellow UUTV community members!

A few tips and information about our phonebanks:

  • UU the Vote phonebanks include training and technical support. This includes ZOOM and ThruTalk (our phone dialer platform).

  • Come ready with a phone--cell or landline work. Your personal phone number will be blocked when using ThruTalk.

  • Make sure you have a computer with Firefox or Chrome downloaded. Reminder: ThruTalk does not work on tablets. 

  • Please read more about how ThruTalk works to get comfortable using it prior to the event. You can also check out the Dialer Demo Guide (this uses a different script than we will but will give you an idea of how the technology works).

  • All scripts are focusing on Get Out the Vote (GOTV) efforts at this time.

Phonebank Scripts North Carolina Wisconsin Florida

Congregational Phonebanks 

Wednesday, October 21, 5-7pm  MT/7-9 pm ET  Calling Wisconsin w/ Jefferson UU, CO 

Thursday, October 22, 7-9 pm ET  Calling Florida w/ Cedar Lane UU, MD

Friday, October 23, 6:30-9:00 pm ET  Calling Wisconsin w/ UU Arlington, VA 

Saturday, October 24, 12-2 pm CT/ 1-3 pm ET Calling Wisconsin w/ Unity Temple, IL

Saturday, October 24, 2-4 pm PT/ 5-7pm ET Calling Wisconsin w/ UU Las Vegas

Saturday, October 24, 4-6:30 pm ET Calling Pennsylvania w/ Connecticut UUs

Sunday, October 25, 2-4pm ET  Calling Florida w/ First Unitarian Brooklyn 

Sunday, October 25, 4-6 pm ET Calling Pennsylvania w/ All Souls/Reeb

Sunday, October 25, 7-9 pm ET  Calling Wisconsin w/ Follen Church, MA

New to Phone Banking?

Not sure about the technology involved? Get up to speed with ThruTalk, the phone dialer platform used by all National UU the Vote Phonebanks.The following are optional training sessions to supplement the training provided at the beginning of each national phonebank:

After all of this amazing work, we’ll celebrate and get ready for our final week before November 3rd. Don’t miss the party: Monday, October 26: Vote Love Rally and Celebration at 7pm ET.

Grateful to be in it together. Let’s do this!


UU the Vote Team

3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page