Enriching Online Worship

Updated: Mar 27

March 18, 2020 Text information from the UUA at this link: https://www.uua.org/worship/lab/enriching-online-worship?fbclid=IwAR2rLxayvAfAjjHknk6ygq9pPJr5hyQwolGqWv4qrUws5jFgMUYcjeB8PMY

"Our Sunday morning gatherings become complicated during a time of pandemic. Many Unitarian Universalist congregations and communities are choosing to livestream their services so that members can connect to their faith community at a familiar time. Creating online worship—whether it's live or recorded—involves a series of learning curves, which means nothing will be perfect and mistakes will be made. (Forgive yourself!) To learn more, we invite you to explore our primer on the technical aspects of online worship. Once you grow comfortable with the learning curve of technology, how do we create online worship that's engaging, sensory-rich, and a deeply meaningful experience? On Wednesday, March 25, WorshipWeb's Rev. Erika Hewitt will host a 90-minute Zoom webinar with Marcia McFee at 9 a.m. Pacific / 10 a.m. Mountain / 11 a.m. Central / Noon Eastern. "Enriching Online Worship" will focus on ways to imbue our online gatherings with more authenticity, intimacy, and beauty for a people who long for connection. This webinar is open to all Unitarian Universalist religious professionals and worship teams. The webinar will be recorded and published on WorshipWeb by April. Please note: This webinar will not focus on the benefits of different virtual platforms; troubleshooting technology; or copyright matters. Instead, this is a "102" level webinar for worship teams and religious professionals who are familiar with platforms like Zoom and interested in adding depth and meaning to online worship (without striving for perfection). Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share by Email


For more information contact worshiplab@uua.org.

Thank you for visiting our website. 

How do you like our new look? 

If you have ideas, comments or concerns, please email admin@brazos-uu.org

Contact Us

Mailing Address:

PO Box 12372

College Station, TX 77842

 

979-696-5285

Email:
admin@brazos-uu.org

minister@brazos-uu.org

Detailed hours of operation are found on our Info Directory.

Social Media and Community HUB:

  • UUCBV YouTube
  • UUCBV Facebook
  • UUCBV Twitter
  • UUCBV Instagram
  • UUCBV Community HUB
Meet Our Minister

The Rev. Christian Schmidt is our interim minister, and first became a Unitarian Universalist in this congregation where he was an active member from 2006-2009. He has since served congregations in Massachusetts, New Jersey, and California. His interests include his family (including four little boys he and his wife are raising), sports, and theology.


minister@brazos-uu.org

Our Weekly eCast Newsletter

We invite you to join our mailing list and receive emails we send out with news and much more.

© 1956-2020 UNITARIAN UNIVERSALIST CHURCH OF THE BRAZOS VALLEY