Virtual Seminary for a Day on January 30

TO: UU Congregations, Fellowships & Churches Your members and friends are cordially invited to join us for our VIRTUAL Seminary for a Day on Saturday, January 30, at First Unitarian Portland. This year’s spiritual theme is entitled, Success, Failure, and Everything In Between. Our keynote speaker is the Rev. Meg Riley, co-moderator of the UUA, the highest volunteer office of our movement. Rev. Riley spent 37 years as a UU religious professional, including stints as the UUA’s Director of (then) LBG Concerns, Director of the UUA Washington Office, and Head of the Advocacy and Witness Staff Group. At Seminary for a Day Rev. Riley is eager to share what she has learned and reflect on how our faith’s past weaknesses, successes and failures can help us now in our pursuits of equality and justice. She will explore the topic through the lens of our work in welcoming LGBTQ+ people and the lessons that have come from that work. Details: Saturday, January 30, 2021 9:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Pacific Standard Time 10:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. Mountain Standard Time 11:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Central Standard Time 12:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. Eastern Standard Time Registration is open until 11:00 a.m. on Friday, January 29th. You will receive a Zoom link via email before the event. https://www.firstunitarianportland.org/events/seminary-for-a-day-all-are-welcome/ => ALL ARE WELCOME! Below are the event links for Facebook and Instagram: Facebook: https://fb.me/e/1OLh0trrl Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/p/CJrCCwSBkud/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link If you have any questions or would like any additional descriptions please contact Kerry, kheintze@firstunitarianportland.org Blessings, Rev. Bill Sinkford | He/Him/His | Senior Minister First Unitarian Church 1034 S.W. 13th Ave. | Portland, OR 97205 | 503.228.6389 x272 www.firstunitarianportland.org


Thank you for visiting our website. 

How do you like our new look? 

If you have ideas, comments or concerns, please email admin@brazos-uu.org

Contact Us

Mailing Address:

PO Box 12372

College Station, TX 77842

 

979-696-5285

Email:
admin@brazos-uu.org

minister@brazos-uu.org

Detailed hours of operation are found on our Info Directory.

Social Media and Community HUB:

  • UUCBV YouTube
  • UUCBV Facebook
  • UUCBV Twitter
  • UUCBV Instagram
  • UUCBV Community HUB
Meet Our Minister

The Rev. Christian Schmidt is our interim minister, and first became a Unitarian Universalist in this congregation where he was an active member from 2006-2009. He has since served congregations in Massachusetts, New Jersey, and California. His interests include his family (including four little boys he and his wife are raising), sports, and theology.


minister@brazos-uu.org

Our Weekly eCast Newsletter

We invite you to join our mailing list and receive emails we send out with news and much more.

© 1956-2020 UNITARIAN UNIVERSALIST CHURCH OF THE BRAZOS VALLEY