How We Thrive!

Join UU the Vote for “How We Thrive!” a LIVE virtual event 

Tuesday, May 12 at 4 pm PT / 5 pm MT/ 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET

What does it mean to practice our principles during a pandemic? What are we doing to guarantee free and fair elections in states targeted by voter suppression? 

How is UU the Vote rising to the challenges of COVID-19, while creating a movement towards UU values in the 2020 elections?

Join us LIVE for a special update from UU the Vote. This event will feature musicians from across the country, a message from UUA President Rev. Susan Frederick-Gray, and opportunities for you to get involved and make meaningful impacts in 2020! 

Join a nation-wide virtual choir! 

Music is powerful. It is there for us when we need strength and inspiration to keep going and when we need rest and discernment to determine our next move. Join the “How We Thrive” virtual choir, by adding your voice, today!

Many of us know and love the song “We Shall be Known” by MaMuse. Its simple lyrics call on us to center the deep spiritual work of community healing, action, and collaboration. We need 50 folks to record videos singing this song, to include in the May 12 event. 

7 views0 comments

We build

Our New Church Home at

1719 East 29th Street

Bryan, Texas 77802

Contact Us

PO Box 12372

College Station, TX 77842

Social Media and Community HUB:

  • UUCBV YouTube
  • UUCBV Facebook
  • UUCBV Twitter
  • UUCBV Instagram
  • UUCBV Community HUB

Our Weekly eCast Newsletter

Join our mailing list and receive weekly emails  with news and much more.

Thank you for visiting our website.  If you have ideas, comments or concerns, please email admin@brazos-uu.org

Meet Our Minister

The Rev. Christian Schmidt is our interim minister, and first became a Unitarian Universalist in this congregation where he was an active member from 2006-2009. He has since served congregations in Massachusetts, New Jersey, and California. His interests include his family (including four little boys he and his wife are raising), sports, and theology.    minister@brazos-uu.org

© 1956-2021 UNITARIAN UNIVERSALIST CHURCH OF THE BRAZOS VALLEY