Contact Us

2020-2021 Board Covenant

Adopted July 14, 2020 by unanimous vote

We, the Board members of the Unitarian Universalist Church of the Brazos Valley, pledge to 

  • be honest, direct and respectful in our communication with each other and our congregation

  • promote honorable intentions in our words and deeds and to be accountable to our fellow board members and congregants

  • commit to our board responsibilities with a willingness to accept assignments and duty to be fully prepared

  • encourage respectful dialogue that will be focused and relevant, mindful of time restraints, and allows participation by all

  • be active listeners and reflect on the wisdom of others

  • promote transparency of decisions and conversations, utilizing the tools available through social media and various venues

  • practice self care as we forgive ourselves and others as we practice kindness and tolerance with each other.

Board of Trustees

Gaye Webb, President

Pam Johnson, President-Elect

Jerry Wagnon, Past President

Deb Wilson, Treasurer

Alice Scott, Secretary

Richard Imlay, At-large member

Maya Lazarus, At-large member 

Rob McGeachin, At-large member 

Josh Wilkinson, At-large member 

Rev. Christian Schmidt, Minister, Ex-officio member

To see all blogs, visit our BLOG tab or click HERE

To see all Board Updates blogs click HERE.

Below are our newest Board Updates blog posts.

Board Updates Blog